Governing Board

Last Updated: 8/26/2022 6:50 PM

The Governing Board of the Stark County Educational Service Center is dedicated to excellence in education through cooperation with its member school districts.

Mr. Jim Holmes, President
Dr. Fran Miller, Vice President
Ms. Jaqueline Degarmo, Member
Mrs. Barb Morgan, Member
Mrs. Mary Olson, Member



The Stark County ESC is committed to meeting district needs by providing quality educational programs, support and services.



To increase and enhance learning opportunities for students by improving communication and collaboration within our ESC, the broader educational community, and among other agencies and businesses.

Staff Development
To improve student learning by implementing exemplary staff development programs which enhance leadership capabilities for administrators, teachers, and other staff members.

To improve student learning, administrative and management functions through technology.

Direct Services
To improve student learning and administrative operations by providing the maximum services to school districts within the resources available.

2021 Schedule

Meetings are held 3:00 p.m. in the ESC Board Room - T113. 

Parking available in the front.

March 17, 2022
April 21, 2022
May 19, 2022
June 23, 2022
August 25, 2022
September 29, 2022
October 20, 2022
November 17, 2022
December 15, 2022

Contact Us